Translate

Florence Dropping Historic Rainfall Amounts Over Parts Of North Carolina.





NWS 24-Hour Rainfall Totals.
(As Of 6 AM MDT/8 AM EDT This Sunday Morning).



NWS 48-Hour Rainfall Totals.
(As Of 6 AM MDT/8 AM EDT This Sunday Morning).


NWS 724-Hour Rainfall Totals.
(As Of 6 AM MDT/8 AM EDT This Sunday Morning).


(As Of 6 AM MDT/08 AM EDT Sunday, Sept 16, 2018).


North Carolina 48-Hour CoCoRaHS Rainfall Totals.
(As Of 9 AM MDT/11 AM EDT Sunday, Sept 16, 2018).


North Carolina 72-Hour CoCoRaHS Rainfall Totals.
(As Of 9 AM MDT/11 AM EDT Sunday, Sept 16, 2018).





What appears to be historic rainfall totals are coming in near the Jacksonville area of North Carolina this morning. Swansboro (the Swansboro CoCoRaHS volunteer rainfall observer) located southeast of Jacksonville on Highway 24 has reported 33.89" of rain over the last three days as of 9 AM MDT/11 AM EDT this Sunday morning. Meanwhile the automated rain gage located south of Morehead City (Rapid Deploy Gage) is reporting a total of 57.40" over the past five days. And the rains keep falling! Historic flooding and flash flooding is ongoing as well.

The Truth Is Stranger Than Fiction!

Eddy County

Chaves County

Lea County

Lincoln County

Otero County

Storm Prediction Center Watches In Effect

Storm Prediction Center Watches In Effect
Click On The Map To Enlarge It

NWS Watches & Warnings In Effect.

NWS Watches & Warnings In Effect.
Click On The Map To Enlarge It

Regional Radar

Regional Radar
Click On The Map To Enlarge It

Current Temperatures

Wind Chill

NWS Midland

NWS Midland
Click On The Map For Forecasts/Watches/Warnings

NWS Albuquerque

NWS Albuquerque
Click On The Map For Forecasts/Watches/Warnings

NWS El Paso.

NWS El Paso.
Click On The Map For Forecasts/Watches/Warnings

NWS Lubbock.

NWS Lubbock.
Click On The Map For Forecasts/Watches/Warnings

My Photos

My Photos
Click On The Photo To Open Up The Slide Show